Explore Benefits of American ExpressPlatinum ReserveCredit Card
SNV
Sum New Victory

American Express

Explore Platinum Reserve Credit Card

Platinum Reserve

Basic Information

Welcome Benefits All welcome benefits: Lifetime free card; virtual card available instantly after approval

Card Details Card Name: Roarbank Credit Card, Bank Name: Unity Small Finance Bank, Card Type: RuPay Credit Card on UPI

Payment Network Network: RuPay

Eligibility Age Criteria: 21 to 60 years, Employment Type: Students and other eligible Indian citizens

Credit Limit Maximum Credit Limit: Up to ₹3,00,000

Rewards Program

Reward Points Reward Rate: Not applicable — cashback-based rewards

Cashback Cashback Rate: Up to 20%, Cashback Limit: Maximum ₹2,500 per month, Cashback Categories: Choose 2 categories every month

Redemption Reward Redemption Options: Cashback credited to Roarbank balance; can be withdrawn from ₹250 to repay credit-card bill

Travel Benefits

Travel Offers Travel Booking Offers: Brand deals/coupons may include travel offers

Forex Benefits International Offers: Cashback can be earned globally in selected categories

Shopping Benefits

Online Shopping Online Shopping Benefit: Online purchases supported; selected categories can earn cashback

Brand Offers Merchant Discounts: Exclusive offers and coupons on top brands, Seasonal Offers: Not specifically stated

EMI Offers Merchant EMI: Eligible purchases can be converted to EMI, No Cost EMI: Not specified

Fuel Benefits

Fuel Savings Fuel Surcharge Waiver: Not specified, Fuel Cashback: Not specifically stated

Dining & Entertainment

Dining Dining Rewards: Selected categories can earn up to 20% cashback

Entertainment Entertainment Offers: Brand offers/coupons

Daily Spending Benefits

Utility Bills Electricity, Gas, Water, Mobile Recharge Cashback: Not specified

Grocery Grocery Cashback: Selected cashback categories may include applicable grocery spending

Insurance & Protection

Card Security Zero Liability Protection: Not specifically stated, Fraud Protection: PIN protection, transaction controls and in-app card management, Lost Card Protection: Instant card lock/unlock through app

Digital Features

Payments Contactless Payment (Tap & Pay): Tap-and-go payments supported through virtual card/digital payments, UPI on Credit Card: Yes — RuPay Credit Card on UPI

Mobile Wallet Google Pay: Supported, PhonePe: Supported, Paytm: Supported

Banking Features Mobile Banking: Roarbank mobile app, Instant Card Control: Change PIN, set limits, lock/unlock card, Savings Account: 2-in-1 credit card + savings account, Savings Account Interest: Up to 7% p.a.

Add-on Features

EMI Features EMI Conversion: Convert eligible transactions from ₹2,000, EMI Tenure: 2 to 24 monthly payments

Bill Payments Auto Debit Facility: Not specified, Bill Payment Methods: Roarbank app, UPI-enabled apps and linked bank account transfers

Fees & Charges

Joining Charges Joining Fee: ₹0

Annual Charges Annual Fee: ₹0, Annual Fee Waiver: Lifetime free — no annual fee

Finance Charges Interest Rate (Monthly/Annual): 3.3% per month / 39.6% per annum, Late Payment Fee: 2% of unpaid dues, minimum ₹500

Cash Advance Charges Cash Withdrawal Fee - Credit funds: 3.5% of transaction amount, Cash Withdrawal Fee - Personal funds: ATM India free; outside India 2.5%

EMI Charges EMI Facility: Eligible transactions can be converted into EMI, EMI Processing Fee: Not specified, EMI Interest: 1% per month

Forex Charges Forex Markup Fee: 3.5% foreign currency transaction processing fee

Other Charges Card Issuance Fee: Free, Card Delivery Fee: Free, Card Renewal Fee: Free, Service Charge: Free

Customer Support

Service 24×7 Customer Support: Yes — app, WhatsApp, email and phone

Performance & Ratings

Best Usage Best For: UPI payments, everyday spending, cashback and digital banking

Advantages Pros: Lifetime free; up to 20% cashback; up to ₹3 lakh credit limit; up to 62 days interest-free period; UPI-enabled; instant virtual card; flexible EMI

Limitations Cons: Cashback limited to selected 2 categories and maximum ₹2,500/month; 3.5% credit-cash withdrawal charge; 3.5% foreign-currency transaction fee